To seed or not to seed, that is the question..孤挺花結子與否的問題

To seed or not to seed, that is the question..孤挺花結子與否的問題

Amaryllis is flowering!

Amaryllis is flowering!


Amaryllis is growing seed pods.結子中的孤挺花

Amaryllis is growing seed pods.結子中的孤挺花

The second Amaryllis flower stem is growing.長出的第二枝孤挺花花莖

The second Amaryllis flower stem is growing.長出的第二枝孤挺花花莖


Well, if I do not let it seed the second flower stem will have larger flowers. If I let it seed the flowers will be smaller.

To have both, I will need to fertilize it to keep both. And I like that! 🙂

10 thoughts on “To seed or not to seed, that is the question..孤挺花結子與否的問題

  1. I like your title and the nicer dilemma (compared to Hamlet’s) that you’re faced with. Lovely photos too! Your ‘About you’ page shows a stimulating mix of cultures balanced by your gardening hobby. Will be dropping in again soon. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Xie xie ni!

  2. 🙂 Ni hao, ma! quite a difficult question… but I do trust you as you seem to have green hands = French expression used for excellent gardeners and horticulturists, which I’m not… 🙂
    * * *
    Have a serene weekend and friendly thoughts, cheers! 🙂 Mélanie

    • I saw you have pest problem in your veggie garden. Perhaps you can buy praying mantis egg case for them to hatch in early spring for natural pest control. It is great to use them to guard my garden!

      With controlled temperature and moist in partial shade area (like indoor by the windows), it is fairy easy to grow plants from seeds! 🙂

發表迴響

